Song of the Year?

My generation has their own Sonic Youth meets Pavement, with a sexier than early Kim Deal chick rocking on guitar, incredibly talented group of individuals called Deerhunter.  This may make the top of the concert list for the year and certainly up for best song.  Yo Malkmus and Moore, listen up, its finally happening.

Only when I dream but there some way out
You learn to talk, you learn to shout
Fo   cus on depth that was never there
A lemonade what you can’t repain

Nothing ever happened to me
Nothing ever happened to me
Nothing ever happened to me
Life jus  t passing, flash right thru me

See                                    thru the wind to awakened stream
Adj ust yr ey  es to the state of things
Focus on depths that was never there
Nothing’s easy nothing’s fair

Nothing ever happened to me
Nothing ever happened to me
Nothing ever happened to me
Life just passing, flash right thru me

I never, saw it coming
waiting for something, for nothing
I never,

saw it coming
waiting for something, for nothing

Leave a comment

Filed under Engineering, Music, Women

Leave a Reply

